Fan Movie Challenge Winners Team | May 27, 2007

A Celebration tradition continued under a new name tonight on the Petree Stage as Lucasfilm and AtomFilms presented the sixth annual Star Wars Fan Movie Challenge awards. Congratulations to all the winners.


fan movie award

(Photo by Jenny Elwick)

Best Action: Essence of the Force by Pat Kerby. (Presented by Lucasfilm’s Event Coordinator Mary Franklin).
Best Short Subject: Incident at Toshi Station by Mike McMahan. (Presented by Model Makers Don Bies and Jon Berg).

Best Animated Movie: IG-88: The Dancing Robot by Anton Bogaty. (Presented by Lucas Online Content Manager Pablo Hidalgo).

Best Comedy: The Eyes of Darth Tater by Lee Vehe. (Presented by Fanboys Director Kyle Newman).

Best Fan Fiction: Drama & Audience Choice Award: Forced Alliance by Randolph Bookman and Gerry Santos. (Presented by Chris Albrecht of AtomFilms).

George Lucas Select Award: Chad Vader: Day Shift Manager by Matt Sloan and Aaron Yonda. (Presented by Lucasfilm Senior Director of Marketing, Tom Warner).

Head over to to see all the winners. Check back soon for profiles on the winning filmmakers.

Tags: , ,

Share This: